Reiseführer für Chiang Mai
Thai Wörter erklärt
Junge Mädchen

Reiseführer für Chiang Mai Thailand

Classic Home Cooking
Ausflüge & Trekking

Wie komme ich nach Chiang Mai

Die bescheidene Größe Chiang Mais macht sie zum ausgezeichneten ersten Zielort in Thailand. Direktflüge nur aus München, Hong Kong, Kuala Lumpur, Kunming, Mandalay über Yangon (Rangoon), Singapur und Vientiane. Von anderen Orten fragen Sie in Ihrem Reisebüro nach dem 50 Minuten Inlandsflug nach Chiang Mai von Bangkok International Airport. Chiang Mai Flughafen ist 15 - 20 Minuten Fahrt von der Innenstadt von Chiang Mai. (120 THB mit dem Taxi).

Airlines (nach Chiang Mai, Englisch)

Bangkok Airways
Orient Thai
Nok Air
Thai Air Asia
Thai Airways

Bahnen und Busse

Powered by 12Go Asia system
Bahn und Bus Fahrplan von / nach Chiang Mai

Währung, Telefon und Zeit

Die thailändische Währung ist der THB (THB) mit 1, 2, 5 und 10 THB Silbermünzen und kleinen Messingmünzen im Wert von einem viertel und einem halben THB. Banknoten gibt es im Wert von 10, 20, 50, 100, 500 und 1000 THB. Die Festnetz Telefon Vorwahl für Chiang Mai ist 053, sie muss auch in Chiang Mai vorgewählt werden. Bei Anruf aus dem Ausland wählen Sie +66 (Thailand Ländercode), dann 53 und dann die Ortsnummer. Ortszeit ist sieben Stunden vor GMT.

Kreditkarten

Viele Orte akzeptieren American Express, Diner's Club und ICB, aber Mastercard und Visa haben die breiteste Akzeptanz. Sie können Geld mit Mastercard und Visa Kreditkarten von jeder Bank oder am Geldautomaten abheben. Die europäische Geldautomatenkarte Maestro funktioniert auch überall (max. Betrag pro Tag 20000 THB, Bangkok Bank 25000 THB).

Bangkok Bank Maschinen akzeptieren auch Diner's Club Karten. Wenn ein Automat einmal Ihre Karte nicht akzeptieren sollte gehen Sie einfach zu einem Anderen. Viele Geschäfte nehmen 3 - 5% Zuschlag wenn Sie mit Kreditkarte bezahlen. Obwohl fast alle Unternehmen ehrlich sind, ist es am besten Ihre Karte nicht aus den Augen zu lassen.

Banken & Geschäfte

Die Öffnungszeiten der Banken sind von 8:30 - 15:30 Uhr, Montag - Freitag. Wechselstuben und Fahrzeuge von großen Banken an der Thapae Road und auf dem Flughafen bis 20:00 Uhr, und auf dem Night Bazaar
bis 22:00 Uhr.
Ämter Öffnungszeiten sind von 08:30 - 12:30 Uhr und 13:30 - 16:30 Uhr, an Wochentagen.
Ämter sind an Wochenenden und nationalen Feiertagen geschlossen.





Reiseführer für Chiang Mai

Window to Chiang Mai
Explanation of Thai words
Boy Girl

Window to Chiang Mai Thailand

Classic Home Cooking
Tours & Trekking

Getting to Chiang Mai

Chiang Mai's modest size makes it can excellent first stop destination in Thailand. Direct flights only come from Munich, Hong Kong, Kuala Lumpur, Kunming, Mandalay via Yangon (Rangoon), Singapore and Vientiane. If coming from other destinations, ask your travel agent to make reservations on the 50 minute domestic flight to Chiang Mai from Bangkok International Airport. Chiang Mai Airport is 15-20 minutes journey from downtown Chiang Mai. (200 THB by taxi).

Airlines (Bangkok to Chiang Mai)

Several Airlines fly several times a day to Chiang Mai from Bangkok Domestic Airport, some at very low prices. There is a Shuttle Bus from Bankok International Airport to Domestic in front of the terminals, or you can use the 500 meters walkway.

Bangkok Airways
One Two Go by Orient Thai
Nok Air
Thai Air Asia
Thai Airways

Trains and Buses

Powered by 12Go Asia system
Train and Bus Schedules from / to Chiang Mai

Currency, Telephone and Time

The Thai currency is the THB, which comes in 1, 5 and 10 THB nickel alloy coins. Small brass alloy coins are worth a quarter of a THB and half a THB. Notes are in denominations of 10, 20, 50, 100, 500 and 1000 THB. A simple rule of thumb for measuring prices is 40 THB. = 1 US dollar. The in-country telephone area code for Chiang Mai is 053. If calling from abroad, dial 66 (Thailand country code), then  53 and then the six digit number. Local time is seven hours ahead of GMT.

Credit Cards

Many places accept American Express, Diner's Club and ICB; however, Master and Visa have the widest acceptance. You may draw cash with Master and Visa credit cards from any Bangkok Bank or Thai Farmer's Bank ATM machine using your PIN.

Bangkok Bank machines also accept Diner's Club cards. Use an exchange booth if the ATM machine does not function with your card. Many shops will levy a 3-5% surcharge if you pay by credit card. Though nearly all businesses are honest, it is best to keep your card in sight when you use it.

Banking & Business

Banking hours are from 8:30-15:30, Monday- Friday. Foreign exchange booths run by major banks operate on Thapae Road and at the airport until 20:00, and in the Night Bazaar area on Chang Khlan Road until 22:00.
Government Office hours are from 08:30-12:30, 13:30-16:30. On weekdays.
Offices are closed at weekends and national holidays.




Window to Chiang Mai